RSS Feed

I’m late.

Posted on

Quite late, again.

My deepest apologies! Things got very hectic around here and I had no time to take pictures for Photo Friday. However, I did take some this evening and will do my best to get them put up this Friday.

Meantime, I’ve been drowning in eggs from my chickens, and heading up to 7 dozen in the refrigerator! I’d heard somewhere something about freezing eggs, so I looked it up and found this lovely blog and decided I must share it here. It’s The Prairie Homestead. Their post on freezing eggs is great! I’ve got 2 dozen in the freezer now, and plan to freeze as many as needed for those long weeks of molting and low production in the winter. I plan to freeze some in ice cube trays for baking needs — did an “experiment” and discovered that 1 egg fills 2 cubes.

One response »

  1. Interesting article about freezing eggs I gona try that when every gets done molting so I’ll have extra for holiday time this year. Thanks for the tip!

    Like

Comment!

The Mesh Warrior β„ 

THE PEN IS MIGHTIER THAN THE SCALPEL. Β©

Chronicles of a Christian

Thoughts born out of scripture, life, and observation...

Fighting Upstream

"Remember, a dead fish can float downstream, but it takes a live one to swim upstream"-W.C.F.

WoolyWarm's Farm

Adventures in Homesteading

