RSS Feed

Reblog: Some Lingering Thoughts On Life

Chronicles of a Christian

"Take My Life And Let It Be Consecrated Lord To Thee." “Take My Life And Let It Be Consecrated Lord To Thee.”

 

I suppose I should not be so amazed, for evil’s inception well predates every thing I’ve known. The Preacher and man of wisdom, Solomon, said “what was is, and what is will be again” (Ecc 1:9), therefore I know that there is nothing new under the sun. Nevertheless, it still amazes me that I live in a world where selfishness and sin reigns. As a result of sin we have rape, murder, wars, sex slavery, child molesters, thieves, liars, and all expressions of evil. I myself was born in it, and shaped by my own iniquity. I was molded in evil, and enthralled to partake therein. I was, like everyone else, a child of the devil and heading for wrath. “But thanks be to God, who gives us the victory through our Lord Jesus Christ” (1 Cor 15:57)…

View original post 255 more words

Comment!

The Mesh Warrior ℠

THE PEN IS MIGHTIER THAN THE SCALPEL. ©

Chronicles of a Christian

Thoughts born out of scripture, life, and observation...

Fighting Upstream

"Remember, a dead fish can float downstream, but it takes a live one to swim upstream"-W.C.F.

WoolyWarm's Farm

Adventures in Homesteading

